A place of special relevance to the locals and a must-visit.
In the 14th century, it was dedicated to St. Barbara, St. Augustine and Our Lady of Hope.
In 1946, it became a part of the Our Lady of Hope Hieronymites Monastery. Later on in the 19th century, the confiscation of the monastery was declared and it was left in ruins. The chapel was rebuilt in the year 1858 although that would not be the final renovation as Mr. Lamberto Perpiñán, the canon of Segorbe, ended up renovating it once again at his own expense.