This hamlet, a former Islamic hamlet, the name of which means “hut” or “granary” was abandoned by the Moriscos following their expulsion in 1609, and occupied by Christian colonies in different periods.
It was definitively abandoned during the 1936-39 Civil War and is currently in ruins, forgotten and covered by vegetation. Some remains of the buildings and the church can still be seen. The church is the most unique building of the entire complex. It reflects simple and humble architecture with a rectangular floor plan and a small nave. It’s in the upper part of the village. The roof is now gone. The altar is neoclassical in style with no decor as it was emptied by the Christian colonies following the expulsion